School Logo

John Cross CE

Primary School

Believe and Achieve

back calendar close down-arrow email facebook instagram map noticeboard phone search translate twitter bell zigzag boy-header-slideshow boy-map boy-welcome girl-header-slideshow girl-footer girl-map
School Logo

John Cross CE

Primary School

Believe and Achieve


A full meeting of the Governors is held once each term to discuss any matters relating to the school.  The Governors also serve on a number of committees related to school issues.

List of our School Governors 2022-23


Name Appointing BodyDate of Appointment End of term

Mrs Anna Sutcliffe (Chair)  

Foundation Governor

Mr Robert Kay(Vice Chair)Foundation Governor18/12/202117/12/2025

Revd Gary Whittaker

Foundation Governor


Mr James Tomlinson

Associate Member


Mr David Hodgkinson

Foundation Governor

Mrs Vicki ReedParent Governor 06/05/202205/05/2026
Mrs Joanne PenningtonFoundation Governor14/11/202213/11/2026
Mrs Amanda WooldridgeFoundation Governor03/11/202202/11/2026
Mrs Jeannette Brown Staff Governor24/11/202123/11/2025
Mr Liam ReynoldsHeadteacher03/09/2015NA


Publication of Governor's Details: Completed and signed Register of Business Interests forms are available in the school office.  Below is a list of business interests registered:


Governors 2022-2023   Business Interests
Mrs Anna SutcliffeNil
Mrs Jeannette BrownNil
Revd Gary WhittakerNil
Mr James TomlinsonBilsborrow Hall Farm
Mr David HodgkinsonNil
Mrs Vicki ReedNil
Mrs Joanne PenningtonNil
Mrs Amanda WooldridgeNil
Mr Rob KayNil
Mr Liam ReynoldsNil

Governor attendance at meetings 2021-22

Visit Our School